How Great Is Our God!

Mist at dawn2

 

Job 5:9, 11 says, “He does great and unsearchable things, wonders without number…He sets up the lowly on high, and mourners are lifted to safety.”

God’s eye is searching for the humble and hurting…this is good news! Humility and hurt are silent partners in the endeavor we call “life.” They are not partners in morbidity but majesty. To be lifted and lead by God’s hand in our suffering is a marvelous thing.

As the morning mist rolls in over my backyard, I realize that very soon the sun will rise giving this mist a strange and fleeting glory. The power of the light will soon burn away this fog and clarity will come. So it is in my trials…in my life. Burning trials lead me to clarity. Fleeting glory leads me to future and final glory. He will set me on high! I will be lifted to safety! God has been so faithful to me…to us!

“But as for me, I would seek God, and to God I would commit my cause.” (Job 5:8)

Leave a comment

January 20, 2014 · 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

