His Evidence is Everywhere

“The heavens proclaim the glory of God. The skies display his craftsmanship. Day after day they continue to speak; night after night they make Him known. They speak without a sound or word; there is no speech or language where their voice is not heard. Their message has gone throughout the earth, and their words to all the world.”  — Psalm 19:1-4

I have spent the week speaking and writing to people who want evidence for the existence of God.  As is the case with many who call themselves “atheists,” they want evidence but they don’t want to see evidence. Their minds and hearts are closed, while they claim to be open, educated and “free.”

I recently read of a conversation a man had with his grandson. They were spending some time fishing and enjoying the outdoors. Suddenly, in a burst of excitement the little boy asked his grandfather, “Grandpa, can anyone see God?” Looking at the beauty of nature and the setting they were enjoying he answered, “Son, it’s getting so that I can’t see anything but God.”

When I lose a loved one, I realize that God is a friend that is much closer than a brother, and in my pain I find His comfort and compassion.

When I am filled with fear, I know that I can turn to him as my Refuge.

When I feel oppressed or overwhelmed, insignificant, or insufficient, I know that my Savior has all the strength I need.

When I feel that my life is a shambles, I know that He can put it back together and that He will not give up on me.

When I feel that I have come to the end of my rope, He makes me aware that nothing is impossible for Him.

As sure as God is my Heavenly Father, I know that His presence and power, His grace and goodness, His majesty and might are with me now and will be with me in eternity. I can never be separated from Him and His love.

He is speaking to us. In creation and in conviction His voice is sounding out. No matter where we find ourselves, no matter what the situation, God is testifying in words our hearts can respond to. He is real, He is here, and He is Holy.

Christian, in you’re praying are you asking for evidence? Then stop! It is time for you to open your eyes and see. His evidence is everywhere! Believe!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible Devotions, Christian Devotions, Daily Devotions

Leave a Reply

