People I am Thankful For

230416712a2

“I thank my God in all my remembrance of you.”  — Philippians 1:3

 

I was thinking about all of those who have contributed to my formation and growth as a Christian over the years. I want to say “thank you” for what many have meant to me. I know in doing this there is the danger of leaving someone out. It is not my intention to neglect anyone who has “helped me to Jesus…”

 

Thank you:

 

Shirlon     Bethany     Benjamin     Gunter     Amber     Robert Anderson     Lane Harris     Tommy Smith     Paula McCollough     Joey McCollough    The Precious Folks at Bethany Church     Cecil Sanders     Travis Free     Henry Johnson     Milford Johnson     Dwight Kelley     Hollis Kelley     Everette Kelley     Kevin Kelley      Garry Winstead     Wayne Russell     Todd Sasser     Wyatt Sasser     Gary Folds     T. Gary Hawkins    Holly Dye     Carey Dye     Anna Wood     Faron Golden     Merlene Bailey     Pam Bailey     Bob Moore     Mike Johnson     Patti Motta     Lynn Miley     Hubert McDonald     Elizabeth Williams     Mike Beck     Sharon Beck     Jeremy Beck     Penny Walker     Dan Morrow     Shirley Morrow     Kent Lamp     Delores Wheaton     James Robison     Jerry Grandstaff      Mike Clark    

 

There are many more. God has laid these on my heart to be thankful for today. Remember, you didn’t get to where you are with the Lord in a vacuum. The Father has put people into your life to encourage you to walk with Him. Honor their existence by staying clean and staying close!

1 Comment

Filed under Christian Devotions

One response to “People I am Thankful For

  1. Haley

    Hey Bro. Tony,

    Just wanted to let you know that I am so thankful to have you as a pastor. You really don’t know how much you mean to me. God has really blessed me in many ways. I can see that God has great plans for our church. I will continue to keep you in my prayers and thank God for blessing us with you.

    Love,

    Haley Harris

Leave a Reply

