The Furniture is Being Moved

 

tribulation_map

 

 

“For then there will be great tribulation, such as has not been since the beginning of the world until this time, no, nor ever shall be.” — Matthew 24:21

 

 

 

Years ago, I was attending a play in London, England and became curious about the activity taking place between Act 2 & 3 of this Shakespearian offering. There was a flurry of activity and noise behind the curtain. My curiosity was satisfied as the curtain raised and I saw that the entire scene had completely changed…the furniture had been moved.

 

The “moving of the furniture” changed my whole perspective and mindset. I knew the actors were in a different place and that all the subject matter would be different as well. I could not imagine anyone not noticing and adjusting to the change.

 

Dear ones, we are living in a day when the furniture is being moved. The old familiar scenes of our existence and values are being shifted right before our eyes! Things we used to consider wrong are being hailed as the right thing to do. The righteous values our nation was founded on are now being abandoned for perverted and abominable lifestyles.

 

Many have asked me recently, “Where are we in terms of biblical prophecy?” and “What should we expect next?” I must tell you, we are not in the “last act,” but I believe that we are preparing for the last act.

 

The curtain has fallen on the conscience of our world and now there is a flurry of activity to totally change the scene for the actors of the last day to come on the stage. There has been a global shift in the philosophy of national sovereignty, monetary unity, middle east policy and religious tolerance. Our generation’s actions have become the launching pad for the beginning of a last, tumultuous time called the “tribulation.”

 

Some have asked if I thought that our president is the Antichrist. I do not know. I do know that he is, at least, a stage boy behind the curtain. He is being used to move the world’s furniture in preparation for the last act. Is he a christian? Look at the fruit of his life (Matthew 7:15-20)!

 

The main reason for writing this today is faithfulness. God has called me to obey Him, serve Him, and honor Him. I am charged by Him to warn His people. I am also charged to encourage the saints. Knowing that we are about to see the curtain raised on the final act is an exciting prospect.

 

Very soon now, we will hear the call to leave this theater that we call earth. The trumpet will sound and we will be called home. Until that moment, we must be diligent–we must be vigilant to trust and obey. The lights are about to go down–the darkness will be great–the final act will be terrible in its agony.

I have chosen to miss the final act. I have received Christ as my Lord and Savior. My future is secure. My savior is coming soon. I am ready. Are you?

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Devotions

Leave a Reply

